start Home kontakt Contact § Legal notice zurück Rubber pipes deutsch Deutsche Version russisch Русская версия


GUR

LOGO immuG
LOGO VG

Design Principles and Installation Information

The structure of rubber pipes is illustrated in the cutaway view drawing below. The rubber inner surface layer contacted by the material transported can be selected in accordance with the application at hand.

  • When particularly abrasive materials are transported, special, particularly elastic rubber formulations are used - from either Series 1 or 3 - with high elongation at break, providing long service life.
  • Series 2 uses rubber formulations selected for high corrosion resistance in the expected service environment. To do this, immuG can draw on an extensive range of available formulations collected in a decade’s experience in premium-quality rubber development.

cutaway of rubber pipe The next layer under the inner rubber layer is the pressure-bearing layer made of special cord fabric. The cord fabric layers are anchored in a massive steel core within the rubber bulge of the flange. The profiled flange of the GUR mates with this bulge, providing a design configuration capable of withstanding extremely high tensile forces.

Directly under the fabric layer is a reinforcing layer typical of rubber pipe. This is a multi-layer steel design that ensures dimensional stability and prevents thermal expansion as required for compensator-free pipelines. Bends contain textile reinforcement and are therefore more flexible than straight pipe segments.

Finally the outside surface is a weather-resistant rubber formulated for the specific application, therefore ensuring complete encapsulation of the GUR rubber pipes system by fully vulcanised rubber.

The flange connections on the ends of rubber pipes incorporate sealing surfaces with integrated “O” ring seals. Additional seals are not required. Rubber pipes can be installed with extremely low bolting torque (50 – 60 Nm tightening torque applied to the bolts). In spite of these low forces, the flange connections are permanently pressure-tight and are not physically damaged by very high pressures. Further information is provided in the installation information.

detail cutaway of rubber pipe The structure of rubber pipes permits simpler and lighter support and suspension designs as the forces generated by GUR rubber pipes are considerably lower than those of conventional pipe systems. Cost advantages are provided by the outstanding corrosion and abrasion resistance as well as the heat and sound insulation of the rubber pipe system which often eliminates the need for additional insulating layers.

immuG can on request provide planning services for rubber pipelines, in particular when existing pipelines of other types are to be replaced. In addition immuG offers complete installation of pipelines as well as only supervision of installation. Further information on construction of rubber pipelines and their properties are gladly provided to customers on request.


start Home kontakt Contact § Legal notice zurück Rubber pipes deutsch Deutsche Version russisch Русская версия

start Startseite kontakt Kontakt § Impressum zurück Gummirohre englisch English version russisch Русская версия


GUR

LOGO immuG
LOGO VG

Konstruktionsprinzipien und Montagehinweise

Der Aufbau von Gummirohren ist in der Teilschnittzeichnung links dargestellt. Die vom Fördergut berührte Gummischicht des Rohres ist auf den Anwendungs- und Einsatzfall angepaßt.

  • Für die Förderung von abrasiven Stoffen, also Rohre der Baureihen 1 und 3, wird eine spezielle, besonders elastische Gummimischung mit hohem Reißwiderstand eingesetzt, die zu ihren hohen Standzeiten führt.
  • Für die Baureihe 2 werden auf den Korrosionsangriff abgestimmte Gummiqualitäten verwendet. Dafür kann die immuG auf den reichhaltigen Mischungsbestand und die Rezepturen zurückgreifen, die aus einer jahrzehntelangen Entwicklung von Gummiqualitäten resultieren.

Schnitt Gummirohr Der inneren Gummischicht folgt der Druckträger aus speziellem Cord. Die Cordlagen werden mit einem massiven Stahlkern in der Gummiwulst des Flansches verankert. Hinter die Wulst greift formschlüssig der profilierte Flansch des GUR. Mit dieser Konstruktion ist es möglich, sehr hohe Zugkräfte zu übertragen.

Der Gewebeeinlage folgt die für Gummirohre charakteristische Versteifungseinlage. Sie ist eine mehrteilige Stahlkonstruktion, die die Dimensionsstabilität und die fehlende Wärmeausdehnung des GUR sicherstellt und so die Voraussetzung für den kompensatorlosen Bau von Rohrleitungen schafft. Bögen enthalten textile Versteifungen, sie sind daher flexibler als gerade Rohre.

Abschließend ist die Konstruktion mit witterungsbeständigen und auf den Einsatzfall abgestimmten Gummischichten so abgedeckt, daß das Gummirohr GUR eine komplett von Gummi umschlossene, lückenlos vulkanisierte Vollgummikonstruktion ist.

Gummirohre haben an ihren Enden immer Flanschanschlüsse mit Dichtflächen, die integrierte O-Ringe enthalten. Zusätzliche Dichtungen werden nicht benötigt. Gummirohre lassen sich mit nur sehr geringen Schraubkräften montieren (50 – 60 Nm Anzugsdrehmoment für die Schrauben). Trotz der geringen Kräfte sind die Flanschverbindungen auf Dauer dicht und gegen sehr hohe Drücke beständig. Weitere Informationen gibt die Montageanleitung.

Schnitt Detail Der Aufbau von Gummirohren erlaubt einfachere und leichtere Unterstützungs- und Aufhängungskonstruktionen, da die vom GUR ausgeübten Kräfte deutlich niedriger sind als die anderer Rohrleitungstypen. Kostenvorteile bieten neben der höheren Haltbarkeit auch die Wärme- und Schalldämmung der Gummirohrkonstruktion, die eine zusätzliche Isolierung oft überflüssig machen.

Die immuG übernimmt bei Bedarf die Planung von Gummirohrleitungen, speziell wenn bestehende Rohrleitungen anderen Bautyps ersetzt werden sollen. Darüber hinaus bietet sie auch die Komplettmontage von Leitungen an, genauso wie die reine Bauüberwachung. Weitere Informationen zum Bau von Gummirohrleitungen und zu den Eigenschaften stellen wir unseren Kunden gern zur Verfügung.


start Startseite kontakt Kontakt § Impressum zurück Gummirohre englisch English version russisch Русская версия